COLUMNS: Writings From 111B

jonlawpicIn this monthly column, students with disabilities at Jonathan Law High School will write about what they do during or after school.
***

March 2015

This month’s question is: What do you like the most about the St. Patrick’s Day parade?

By Edwin Gonzalez, Jr.

At the parade I like to buy toys.

***

By Robert Daniels

As the parade I like to see the floats.

***

By Richard Anderson

At the parade I like the big balloons.

***

By Jennifer Gill

At the parade I like to see the fire trucks. I hope to go to the St. Patrick’s Day parade in Milford.

***

By Kristin Connolly

At the parade I lke to see the balloons, the way the marchers are dressed up, and the bands playing. I feel happy when I see them.

***

By Luigi DeCastro

At the parade I like to see floats.

***

January 2015

This month’s question is: What is your New Year’s resolution?

By Luigi DeCastro

My New Year’s resolution is not to bother people about classes.

***

By Edwin Gonzalez, Jr.

My New Year’s resolution is to continue to be a good boy in school.

***

By Robert Daniels

My New Year’s resolution is to not repeat myself about going to the Academy.

***

By Richard Anderson

My New Year’s resolution is to try to come to school more.

***

By Jennifer Gill

My New Year’s resolution is to go to more Unified Sports tournaments.

***

By Kristin Connolly

My New Year’s resolution is to express myself independently to someone without being prompted and asked. Also, I want to initiate conversations independently.

***

November 2014

This month’s question is: What did you do for Halloween?

By Richard Anderson

On Halloween, I passed out candy.

***

By Edwin Gonzales, Jr.

On Halloween, I ate pizza at a party with my Buzz Lightyear costume.

***

By Luigi DeCastro

On Halloween, I went trick or treating and went to a Halloween party and passed out candy. I dressed up as Jake the Dog from Adventure Time.

***

By Jennifer Gill

On Halloween, I passed out candy to the little kids.

***

By Robert Daniels

On Halloween, I dressed up as Robin and I went trick or treating with Sky.

***

By Kristin Connolly

For Halloween, I went trick or treating with Terry, my aide and friend. I was Peter Pan. It was so fun. I still have lots of candy. I ate lots of chocolate and ended up with a tummy ache.

***

September 2014

This month’s question is: What did you do over the summer?

By Jennifer Gill

Over the summer, I went out for a walk with my mom and my dog. We went out for ice cream. We went to the mall and we went to the movies. We went out for dinner.

***

By Robert Daniels

Over the summer, I went to Summer School at Harborside.

***

By Kristin Connolly

Over the summer, I went into my pool and jacuzzi. I did Summer School at Harborside. I felt happy. I Skyped with Grammy a lot. I shopped a lot at the Milford Mall and went to the Stratford movie theatre sometimes. We even had movie night at my house and watched “Catching Fire” on DVD and ate lots of junk food.

***

By Luigi DeCastro

Over the summer, I went to California on August 1. I took a plane. I went to Summer School at Harbor side Middle School. I went from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. I went on field trips to Breakfast Corner, Colony Grill, and Seven Seas.

***

By Edwin Gonzales Jr.

Over the summer, I went to Chloe’s House on my birthday on August 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

